Shop

  Free shipping on orders of $45+

Exception is the delivery of the book.

Categories
Rabbit's ear ( Stachys byzantina, Stachys lanata)
3.78 $ 3.78 $ 3.7800000000000002 CAD
Stachys byzantina is a perennial, woolly, gray-white herbaceous plant reminiscent of rabbit ears in its fluffy appearance. The lower leaves form a rosette from which emerges a stem 60 high. Some gardeners remove the flower stalks as soon as they appear (judging that they spoil the silhouette of the plant) yet the flowers have the advantage of being nectariferous and of attracting bees and butterflies. This low plant elegantly adorns all gardens by serving as a border or ground cover without being invasive. In Provence, it was called the "hand of God" because of its healing and vulnerary properties.

BOTANICAL INFORMATION
Latin name: Stachys byzantina, Stachys lanata
Common names: Bear's ear, Hare's ear, Rabbit's ear, Woolly Epiaire, Byzantium Epiaire
English: Lamb's ear
Family: Lamiaceae

MAINTENANCE AND OTHER CONSIDERATIONS
Accommodates, and even appreciates, poor and stony soils (those that make up the embankments or other places difficult to flower!)
Round Sorrel ( Rumex scutatus)
3.78 $ 3.78 $ 3.7800000000000002 CAD
Round sorrel is a perennial ground cover plant that does well along walkways or on rocky ground. This variety of sorrel is a tender green sometimes speckled with silver. Its small leaves with a tangy and slightly lemony taste, very popular with children, are very pleasant in salads, sandwiches or for concocting sauces. You can harvest the very tender young leaves which are excellent fresh, or the more mature ones which can be cooked like spinach. The leaves, once harvested, keep well by freezing.

BOTANICAL INFORMATION
Latin name: Rumex scutatus
Common names: Round sorrel, patch sorrel
English: French sorrel, buckler sorrel, shield-leaf sorrel, Lemony sorrel
Family: Polygonaceae

MAINTENANCE AND OTHER CONSIDERATIONS
Contains oxalic acid, do not consume in large quantities.
Clary sage (Salvia sclarea)
3.78 $ 3.78 $ 3.7800000000000002 CAD
Clary sage is a perennial condiment and ornamental plant very honey-rich with white flowers tinged with purplish blue. It is used like sage officinalis but it is preferable to use the clary with the officinalis in long cures. In popular medicine, the leaves are used to heal wounds. It has been cultivated since ancient times for its medicinal properties. However, you have to wait until the 2nd year to see it bloom and see the carpenter bees and the gassed sphinxes who adore it gorge themselves with nectar.

Its leaves can be harvested throughout the beautiful season.

BOTANICAL INFORMATION
Latin name: Salvia sclarea
Common name: Clary sage
English: Clary Sage
Family: Lamiaceae

MAINTENANCE AND OTHER CONSIDERATIONS
Sage is easy to grow, it requires no amendments or watering. Perennial with evergreen foliage, may require winter protection depending on the zoning of your region.
Black sesame (Sesamum indicum)
3.78 $ 3.78 $ 3.7800000000000002 CAD
Sesame has been cultivated since the dawn of time, so much so that the wild plant is no longer found. Archaeological excavations have nevertheless revealed that sesame seeds and oil were part of the Chinese pharmacopoeia, there is 5,000 years old, and from India 7,500 years ago. Black sesame seeds are rich in iron, magnesium, manganese, copper and calcium. Rich in antioxidants, black sesame is also much rarer than white, plant it and harvest its seeds ... heated in a pan, a delight!
Its growth is indeterminate, in fact its seeds do not all ripen at the same time. Check the plants regularly between July and October to harvest, ripening from the bottom up like fava beans. Overall 90 to 120 days then 30 days of drying

BOTANICAL INFORMATION
Latin name: Sesamum indicum
Common name: Sesame
English: sesame
Family: Pedaliaceae
Mexican Tithonia (Tithonia rotundifolia)
3.78 $ 3.78 $ 3.7800000000000002 CAD
The Mexican Sunflower blooms throughout the summer with a profusion of large, daisy-shaped, bright orange flowers. Friend of butterflies like the monarch, bees, bumblebees and hummingbirds, its immense nectariferous flowers will delight everyone.

BOTANICAL INFORMATION
Latin name: Tithonia rotundifolia
Common names: Mexican Tithonia, Mexican Sunflower, Clavel de muerte, Sun of Mexico
English: Mexican sunflower, Tithonia seed
Family: Asteraceae
Ledoux Special Tomato (Solanum lycopersicum)
3.78 $ 3.78 $ 3.7800000000000002 CAD
We don't know a lot about the history of this tomato apart from the fact that it comes from Quebec. It is a ''potato leaf'' variety of tomato. The leaves therefore look more like potato leaves than those of a classic tomato. Of the beefsteak type, its flesh is generous, dense, sweet, dark pink in color and contains few seeds. One slice is enough to fill a sandwich. This a very productive variety that will ensure you an excellent harvest.

BOTANICAL INFORMATION
Latin name: Solanum lycopersicum
Common name: Tomato Ledoux
English: Ledoux Tomato
Family: Solanaceae

MAINTENANCE AND OTHER CONSIDERATIONS
Gradually acclimatize to outdoor conditions about 10 days before planting by taking them out during the day. When planting, lay the plants horizontally, arching them slightly to bring out the leaves upwards.
Goat's horn tomato (Solanum lycopersicum)
3.78 $ 3.78 $ 3.7800000000000002 CAD
The goat's horn is an elongated, red, cylindrical tomato whose tip ends in a slightly curved point. This strain is probably our favorite in terms of sweet, fragrant, promised land taste, she's just absolutely DE-LI-CIOUS! She was brought to us by Phillipe, who worked near our farm. An opportunity here to say thank you. For your salads, your sandwiches, your sauces, it contains few seeds, it is nevertheless productive.

BOTANICAL INFORMATION
Latin name: Solanum lycopersicum
Common name: Goat's horn tomato, ram's horn
English: Goat horn Tomato
Family: Solanaceae

MAINTENANCE AND OTHER CONSIDERATIONS
Gradually acclimatize to outdoor conditions about 10 days before planting by taking them out during the day. When planting, lay the plants horizontally, arching them slightly to bring out the leaves upwards.
Quebec Blood Tomato (Solanum lycopersicum)
3.78 $ 3.78 $ 3.7800000000000002 CAD
Variety with large fleshy red fruits, flattened at the top. The pink flesh is dense and tasty. Contains few seeds.

BOTANICAL INFORMATION
Latin name: Solanum lycopersicum
Common name: Quebec blood tomato
English: Quebec's Blood Tomato
Family: Solanaceae

MAINTENANCE AND OTHER CONSIDERATIONS
Gradually acclimatize to outdoor conditions about 10 days before planting by taking them out during the day. When planting, lay the plants horizontally, arching them slightly to bring out the leaves upwards.
Five color pepper (Capsicum annuum, Capsicum baccatum)
3.78 $ 3.78 $ 3.7800000000000002 CAD
Small hot pepper with an elongated shape, having a multitude of colors during ripening. Dries easily. Long fruits from 2 to 4 with a very pungent flavor. Good heat, great flavor, LGBTQ++ diversity in a pepper. Productive.

BOTANICAL INFORMATION
Latin name: Capsicum annuum, Capsicum baccatum
Common name: 5 color pepper
English: Hot Pepper
Family: Solanaceae

MAINTENANCE AND OTHER CONSIDERATIONS
Does not tolerate cold.
Little Fingers Eggplant (Solanum melongena)
3.78 $ 3.78 $ 3.7800000000000002 CAD
This Asian variety of eggplant bears long, slender fruits that grow in clusters. Their production is very abundant in addition to being early. Little fingers eggplants tolerate slightly colder climates than their other eggplant counterparts. The fruits can be harvested when they are still young, or when they are more mature; they will not lose their tender texture and rich taste. Their shape makes them quick to cook, allowing them to be cooked easily and quickly on the grill or in stir-fries.

BOTANICAL INFORMATION
Latin name: Solanum melongena
Common name: Eggplant
English: Eggplant
Family: Solanaceae

MAINTENANCE AND OTHER CONSIDERATIONS
Benefits from staking to prevent the branches from breaking under the weight of the fruit.
Casper eggplant (Solanum melongena)
3.78 $ 3.78 $ 3.7800000000000002 CAD
Invite the friendly ghost into your garden! This variety of aubergine produces fruits which by their oval shape and, above all, their white color are reminiscent of the famous ghost. These fruits are abundant, and mature quickly. Full of small ghosts, about 25 cm! The taste of Casper eggplant is sweet and aromatic, with a small note reminiscent of mushrooms, and its flesh is tender. It cooks wonderfully in soups, stews, roasts, ratatouilles, with other vegetables, or simply fried. It will do just as well in pots on the balcony as in the ground.

**The germination rate being lower this year, the quantity of seeds in the bag has been doubled**

BOTANICAL INFORMATION
Latin name: Solanum melongena
Common name: Eggplant
English: Eggplant
Family: Solanaceae

MAINTENANCE AND OTHER CONSIDERATIONS
Benefits from staking to prevent the branches from breaking under the weight of the fruit.
Red Rocket Pepper (Capsicum annuum)
3.78 $ 3.78 $ 3.7800000000000002 CAD
Small, elongated hot peppers that ripen when 5 to 6 inches long. With a bright red color, they are a perfect variety to dry them and taste them, with your mouth burning by the fireside in winter.

BOTANICAL INFORMATION
Latin name: Capsicum annuum
Common name: Red Rocket Pepper
English: Red Rocket hot Pepper
Family: Solanaceae

MAINTENANCE AND OTHER CONSIDERATIONS
Does not tolerate cold.
Red Fig Tomato (Solanum lycopersicum)
3.78 $ 3.78 $ 3.7800000000000002 CAD
The Red fig tomato is a heritage variety originating in Philadelphia, dating back to 1805. They were traditionally dried to preserve them all year round, and eaten as small figs during the winter, hence their name of small figs. They are sweet, pear-shaped and about 1 1/2 inches in size.

BOTANICAL INFORMATION
Latin name: Solanum lycopersicum
Common name: Orange pear tomato
English: Red Fig Pear Tomato
Family: Solanaceae

MAINTENANCE AND OTHER CONSIDERATIONS
Gradually acclimatize to outdoor conditions about 10 days before planting by taking them out during the day. When planting, lay the plants horizontally, arching them slightly to bring out the leaves upwards.
Piri-Piri pepper (Capsicum frutescens)
3.78 $ 3.78 $ 3.7800000000000002 CAD
The Piri-Piri pepper, also called bird pepper, was discovered by the Spanish conquistadors in Central America, and in fact, soon spread all over the world. Today this pepper is widely used in the Democratic Republic of Congo, Portugal, Brazil and Angola as piri-piri. The term pili-pili refers to hot pepper in Bantu languages, including Lingala in Congo and many other sub-Saharan languages. Fruits of very small size, erected, thin and pointed, it is a very pungent variety. Harvest as soon as it is bright red. It is eaten either fresh or dried.

BOTANICAL INFORMATION
Latin name: Capsicum frutescens
Common Names: Piri-Piri pepper, Bird pepper, Pili-Pili, bird's tongue, jindungo, maguita-tuá-tuá, ndongo, nedungo
English: Peri-Peri
Family: Solanaceae

MAINTENANCE AND OTHER CONSIDERATIONS
Does not tolerate cold.
Aji Crystal pepper (Pisum baccatum)
3.78 $ 3.78 $ 3.7800000000000002 CAD
This variety originates from Curico in Chile. Many consider that this variety tastes best before reaching maturity. We can thus harvest the still immature fruit, which enormously stimulates its productivity, making it one of the most productive pepper plants there is. Immature fruits are pale yellow-green, and when mature turn orange-red. Their taste is reminiscent of citrus. 30,000 on the Scoville scale. Our aji Chrystal plants have been isolated (put under greenhouse and fine nets).

BOTANICAL INFORMATION
Latin name: Capsicum baccatum
Common name: Aji Crystal Chilli, aji crystal
English: Aji Crystal Hot Pepper
Family: Solanaceae

MAINTENANCE AND OTHER CONSIDERATIONS
Does not tolerate cold.
Espelette pepper (Gorria) (Capsicum annuum)
3.78 $ 3.78 $ 3.7800000000000002 CAD
An excellent substitute for AOC chilli grown in Pyrénées-Atlantiques! Selected and cultivated since the 17th century in a small French village in the Basque country (Espelette) for its subtle and fragrant taste, it offers all its flavor once dried and reduced to powder. It is a productive variety which gives fruits from 5 to 10 cm. Official variety for the production of the famous piment d'Espelette (protected by an AOC and an AOP). Cultivation and harvest regulated in order to be able to be called "Piment d' Espelette"Culture on the farm under net.

BOTANICAL INFORMATION
Latin name: Capsicum annuum
Common name: Gorria pepper, Espelette pepper type (AOC)
English: Gorria hot Pepper
Family: Solanaceae

MAINTENANCE AND OTHER CONSIDERATIONS
Does not tolerate cold.
Beet LUTZ (Beta vulgaris)
3.78 $ 3.78 $ 3.7800000000000002 CAD
Delicious elongated beetroot. It is productive and resistant, in addition to being very tender and sweet! The abundant leaves can also be eaten, and the beet keeps well for the winter in cold storage. This variety originated in Germany, and was very popular in the Amish and Mennonite communities of the United States.
Dyer's chamomile (Cota tinctoria)
3.78 $ 3.78 $ 3.7800000000000002 CAD
Pretty little flower, similar to the daisy but entirely yellow. It will brighten up your garden with its abundant flowering from the end of June to the end of September. Dyer's chamomile will also delight pollinators. Its main interest, however, lies in the rich dye that can be obtained from it, as its name suggests. The dyers' chamomile makes it possible to naturally dye natural fibers yellow, buff or orange.

MAINTENANCE AND OTHER CONSIDERATIONS
reseeds itself
Palestinian tomato (Solanum lycopersicum)
3.78 $ 3.78 $ 3.7800000000000002 CAD
Gift from a friend returning from Palestine, we quickly fell in love with this red tomato type Coeur de Boeuf. She is productive and, above all, a favorite of the team's taste buds.

BOTANICAL INFORMATION
Latin name: Solanum lycopersicum
Common name: Palestinian Tomato
English: Palestinian Tomato
Family: Solenaceae

MAINTENANCE AND OTHER CONSIDERATIONS
Gradually acclimate to outdoor conditions about 10 days before planting by taking them out during the day. When planting, lay the plants horizontally, slightly arching the plant to bring out the leaves upwards.
Morning glory (Ipomea purpurea)
3.78 $ 3.78 $ 3.7800000000000002 CAD
With its purple, pink and blue trumpet flowers, sweet fragrance and heart-shaped foliage, morning glories will add a romantic touch to your garden. This climbing plant grows quickly and is therefore ideal for decorating or covering structures such as a pergola. As its name suggests, the flowers prefer to open only when the sun is not too present, especially in the morning. We can therefore see them open in the morning, then closed a few hours later. Morning glories offer abundant flowering from July until the first frosts. Moreover, their magnificent flowers are just as attractive to our eyes as they are to butterflies and hummingbirds.

MAINTENANCE AND OTHER CONSIDERATIONS
reseeds itself

Boutique

  Livraison gratuite pour tout achat de 45$ et plus

Exception : la livraison du livre.  

Catégories
Oreille de lapin ( Stachys byzantina, Stachys lanata)
3,78 $ 3,78 $ 3.7800000000000002 CAD
Stachys byzantina est une plante herbacée vivace, laineuse, de couleur gris-blanc et qui rappelle par son aspect duveteux, des oreilles de lapin. Les feuilles inférieures forment une rosette d'où émerge une tige de 60 de haut. Certains jardiniers suppriment les hampes florales dès leur apparition, (jugeant qu'elles déparent la silhouette de la plante) pourtant les fleurs ont l'intérêt d'être nectarifères et d'attirer les abeilles et les papillons.  Cette plante basse orne ainsi, avec élégance, tous les jardins en servant de bordure ou de couvre-sol sans être envahissant. En Provence, on l'a appelé la "main de Dieu" à cause de ses propriétés cicatrisantes et vulnéraires.

INFORMATIONS BOTANIQUES
Nom latin: Stachys byzantina, Stachys lanata
Noms communs: Oreille d’ours, Oreilles de lièvre, Oreille de lapin, Epiaire laineuse, Epiaire de Byzance
Anglais: Lamb's ear
Famille: Lamiacées

ENTRETIEN ET AUTRES CONSIDÉRATIONS
S'accommode, et même apprécie, les sols pauvres et caillouteux (ceux qui composent les talus ou autres endroits difficiles à fleurir !)
Oseille Ronde ( Rumex scutatus)
3,78 $ 3,78 $ 3.7800000000000002 CAD
L'oseille ronde est une plante vivace formant un couvre-sol qui s'implante bien le long des allées ou sur des sols rocailleux. Cette variété d'oseille est d'un vert tendre parfois tacheté d'argent. Ses petites feuilles au goût acidulé et légèrement citronné, très appréciées des enfants, sont très agréables en salade, sandwich ou pour concocter des sauces. On peut récolter les jeunes feuilles bien tendres qui sont excellentes fraîches, ou encore les plus matures qui peuvent être cuites comme des épinards. Les feuilles, une fois récoltées, se conservent bien par congélation.

INFORMATIONS BOTANIQUES
Nom latin: Rumex scutatus
Noms communs: Oseille ronde, oseille en écusson
Anglais: French sorrel,buckler sorrel, shield-leaf sorrel, Lemony sorrel
Famille: Polygonaceae

ENTRETIEN ET AUTRES CONSIDÉRATIONS
Contient de l'acide oxalique, ne pas consommer en grande quantité.
Sauge Sclarée (Salvia sclarea)
3,78 $ 3,78 $ 3.7800000000000002 CAD
La sauge sclarée est une plante vivace condimentaire et ornementale très mellifère aux fleurs blanches teintées de bleu violacé. On l'emploie comme la sauge officinale mais il est préférable d'utiliser la sclarée à l'officinale dans les cures de longue durée. En médecine populaire,on utilise les feuilles pour panser les plaies.Elle est cultivée depuis l'Antiquité pour ses vertus médicinales. Il faut néanmoins attendre la 2ème année pour la voir fleurir et voir se gorger de nectar les abeilles charpentières et les sphinx gazés qui l'adorent.

Ses feuilles peuvent être récoltées tout au long de la belle saison.

INFORMATIONS BOTANIQUES
Nom latin: Salvia sclarea
Nom commun: Sauge sclarée
Anglais: Clary Sage
Famille: Lamiaceae

ENTRETIEN ET AUTRES CONSIDÉRATIONS
La sauge est facile de culture, elle ne nécessite aucun amendements ni arrosage. Vivace à feuillage semis persistant, peux nécessiter une protection hivernale selon le zonage de votre région.
Sésame noir (Sesamum indicum)
3,78 $ 3,78 $ 3.7800000000000002 CAD
Le sésame est cultivé depuis la nuit des temps, si bien qu’on ne trouve plus la plante sauvage.Des fouilles archéologiques ont néanmoins permis de savoir que les graines et l'huile de sésame faisaient partie de la pharmacopée de la Chine, il y a 5 000 ans, et de l'Inde il y a 7 500 ans.Les semences de sésame noir sont riches en fer, magnésium, manganèse, cuivre et en calcium.Riche en antioxydant, le sésame noir est aussi beaucoup plus rare que le blanc, plantez le et récoltez ses grains ... chauffés à la poele, un délice !
Sa croissance est indéterminée, de fait ses graines ne mûrissent pas toutes en même temps. Vérifiez régulièrement les plants entre juillet et octobre pour recolter, le mûrissement se faisant de bas en haut comme les gourganes. Globalement 90 à 120 jours puis 30 jours de séchage

INFORMATIONS BOTANIQUES
Nom latin: Sesamum indicum
Nom commun: Sésame
Anglais: sesame
Famille: Pédaliacées
Tithonia Mexicain (Tithonia rotundifolia)
3,78 $ 3,78 $ 3.7800000000000002 CAD
La floraison du Tournesol Mexicain qui s'étale tout au long de l'été affichera une profusion de large fleurs, en forme de marguerite, d'un orange éclatant. Ami des papillons comme le monarque, des abeilles, des bourdons et des colibris, ses immenses fleurs nectarifère feront le plaisir de tous.

INFORMATIONS BOTANIQUES
Nom latin: Tithonia rotundifolia
Noms communs: Tithonia mexicain, Tournesol mexicain, Clavel de muerte, Soleil du mexique
Anglais: Mexican sunflower, Tithonia seed
Famille: Asteraceae
Tomate Ledoux Spécial (Solanum lycopersicum)
3,78 $ 3,78 $ 3.7800000000000002 CAD
Nous ne savons pas beaucoup de choses sur l'histoire de cette tomate en dehors du fait qu'elle proviendrait du Québec.  C'est une variété de tomate '' à feuille de pomme de terre''. Les feuilles ressemblent donc plus à des feuilles de pomme de terre qu’à celles d’une tomate classique. De type beefsteak sa chair est généreuse, dense, sucrée, de couleur rose foncé et contient peu de graines. Une tranche suffit pour garnir un sandwich.  Cette une variété très productive qui vous assurera une excellente récolte.

INFORMATIONS BOTANIQUES
Nom latin: Solanum lycopersicum
Nom commun: Tomate Ledoux
Anglais: Ledoux Tomato
Famille: Solanaceae

ENTRETIEN ET AUTRES CONSIDÉRATIONS
Acclimater graduellement aux conditions extérieures environ 10 jours avant la plantation en les sortant le jour. Lors de la plantation, coucher les plants horizontalement en les arquant légèrement afin de faire ressortir les feuilles vers le haut.
Tomate Corne de bouc (Solanum lycopersicum)
3,78 $ 3,78 $ 3.7800000000000002 CAD
La corne de bouc est tomate allongé, rouge, cylindrique dont le bout se termine en pointe légèrement courbé. Cette variété est probablement celle que l'on préfère au niveau du gout  à terre promise sucré, parfumé, elle est juste absolument DE-LI-CIEUSE ! Elle nous a été amené par Phillipe, qui travaillait à côté de notre ferme. Une occasion ici de lui dire merci. Pour vos salades, vos sandwichs, vos sauces, elle contient peu de graines, elle est néanmoins productive.

INFORMATIONS BOTANIQUES
Nom latin: Solanum lycopersicum
Nom commun: Tomate Corne de Bouc, Corne de bélier
Anglais: Goat horn Tomato
Famille: Solanaceae

ENTRETIEN ET AUTRES CONSIDÉRATIONS
Acclimater graduellement aux conditions extérieures environ 10 jours avant la plantation en les sortant le jour. Lors de la plantation, coucher les plants horizontalement en les arquant légèrement afin de faire ressortir les feuilles vers le haut.
Tomate Sang du Québec (Solanum lycopersicum)
3,78 $ 3,78 $ 3.7800000000000002 CAD
Variété à gros fruits rouges charnus, aplati en partie supérieure. La chair rose est dense et savoureuse. Contient peu de graines.

INFORMATIONS BOTANIQUES
Nom latin: Solanum lycopersicum
Nom commun: Tomate Sang du Québec
Anglais: Quebec's blood Tomato
Famille: Solanaceae

ENTRETIEN ET AUTRES CONSIDÉRATIONS
Acclimater graduellement aux conditions extérieures environ 10 jours avant la plantation en les sortant le jour. Lors de la plantation, coucher les plants horizontalement en les arquant légèrement afin de faire ressortir les feuilles vers le haut.
Piment cinq couleurs (Capsicum annuum, Capsicum baccatum)
3,78 $ 3,78 $ 3.7800000000000002 CAD
Petit piment fort de forme allongée, ayant une multitude de couleurs lors du mûrissement. Se sèche facilement. Fruits longs de 2 à 4 à saveur très piquante. Bonne chaleur, excellente saveur, la diversité LGBTQ++ dans un piment. Productif.

Degré Scoville : 8 (échelle scoville :30 000 à 50 000)

INFORMATIONS BOTANIQUES
Nom latin: Capsicum annuum, Capsicum baccatum
Nom commun: Piment 5 couleurs
Anglais: Hot Pepper
Famille: Solanaceae

ENTRETIEN ET AUTRES CONSIDÉRATIONS
Ne tolère pas le froid.
Aubergine Little Fingers (Solanum melongena)
3,78 $ 3,78 $ 3.7800000000000002 CAD
Cette variété asiatique d'aubergine donne des fruits longs et minces, qui poussent en grappe. Leur production est très abondante en plus d'être précoce. Les aubergines Little fingers tolèrent des climats un peu plus frisquets que leurs autres consoeurs aubergines.Les fruits peuvent être récoltés alors qu'ils sont encore jeunes, ou une fois plus matures; ils ne perdront pas leur texture tendre et leur goût riche. Leur forme rend leur cuisson rapide, permettant de les cuisiner facilement et rapidement sur le grill ou dans les sautés.

INFORMATIONS BOTANIQUES
Nom latin: Solanum melongena
Nom commun: Aubergine
Anglais: Eggplant
Famille: Solanaceae

ENTRETIEN ET AUTRES CONSIDÉRATIONS
Bénéficie d'un tuteurage pour éviter que les branches ne cassent sous le poid des fruits.
Aubergine Casper (Solanum melongena)
3,78 $ 3,78 $ 3.7800000000000002 CAD
Invitez le gentil fantôme dans votre jardin!Cette variété d'aubergine produit des fruits qui par leur forme ovale et, surtout, leur couleur blanche rappellent le célèbre fantôme. Ces fruits sont abondants, et atteignent la maturité rapidement. Plein de petits fantômes, d'environ 25 cm!Le goût de l'aubergine Casper est doux et aromatique, avec une petite note qui rappelle les champignons, et sa chair est tendre. Elle se cuisine à merveille dans les soupes, les ragoûts, les rôtis, les ratatouilles, avec d'autres légumes, ou simplement frite.Elle se plaira aussi bien dans des pots sur le balcon qu'en plein sol.

**Le taux de germination étant plus bas cette année, la quantité de semences dans le sachet a été doublée**

INFORMATIONS BOTANIQUES
Nom latin: Solanum melongena
Nom commun: Aubergine
Anglais: Eggplant
Famille: Solanaceae

ENTRETIEN ET AUTRES CONSIDÉRATIONS
Bénéficie d'un tuteurage pour éviter que les branches ne cassent sous le poid des fruits.
Piment Red Rocket (Capsicum annuum)
3,78 $ 3,78 $ 3.7800000000000002 CAD
Petit piment fort de forme allongée qui murissent lorsqu'ils sont 5 à 6 pouces de long. D'une couleur rouge vif, ils sont une variété parfaite pour les faire sécher et les déguster, la bouche brûlante au coin du feu en hiver.

Degré Scoville : 9 (échelle scoville :50 000 à 70 000)

INFORMATIONS BOTANIQUES
Nom latin: Capsicum annuum
Nom commun: Piment Red Rocket
Anglais: Red Rocket hot Pepper
Famille: Solanaceae

ENTRETIEN ET AUTRES CONSIDÉRATIONS
Ne tolère pas le froid.
Tomate Red Fig (Solanum lycopersicum)
3,78 $ 3,78 $ 3.7800000000000002 CAD
La tomate Red fig est une variété du patrimoine ayant comme origine Philadelphie, et datant de 1805. Elles étaient traditionnellement séchées afin de les conserver toute l'année, et mangées comme des petites figues durant l'hiver, d'où leur nom de petites figues.  Elles sont sucrées, en forme de poire et mesurent environ 1 1/2 pouce.

INFORMATIONS BOTANIQUES
Nom latin: Solanum lycopersicum
Nom commun: Tomate poire orange
Anglais: Red Fig Pear Tomato
Famille: Solanaceae

ENTRETIEN ET AUTRES CONSIDÉRATIONS
Acclimater graduellement aux conditions extérieures environ 10 jours avant la plantation en les sortant le jour. Lors de la plantation, coucher les plants horizontalement en les arquant légèrement afin de faire ressortir les feuilles vers le haut.
Piment Piri-Piri (Capsicum frutescens)
3,78 $ 3,78 $ 3.7800000000000002 CAD
Le piment Piri-Piri aussi appelé piment oiseau à été découvert par les conquistadors espagnols en Amérique Centrale, et de fait, ne tarda pas à parcourir le monde entier. Aujourd'hui ce piment est très utilisé en République Démocratique du Congo, au Portugal, au Brésil et en Angola comme piri-piri. Le terme pili-pili désigne le piment fort dans les langues bantoues, notamment en Lingala au Congo et beaucoup d'autres langues subsahariennes. Fruits de très petite taille, érigés, fins et pointus, c'est une variété trés piquante. Se récolte dés qu’il est rouge vif. On le consomme soit frais ou séché.

Degré Scoville : 10 (échelle scoville :50 000 à 175 000)

INFORMATIONS BOTANIQUES
Nom latin: Capsicum frutescens
Noms communs: Piment Piri-Piri, Piment oiseau, Pili-Pili, langue d'oiseau, jindungo, maguita-tuá-tuá, ndongo, nedungo
Anglais: Peri-Peri
Famille: Solanaceae

ENTRETIEN ET AUTRE CONSIDÉRATIONS
Ne tolère pas le froid.
Piment Aji Crystal (Pisum baccatum)
3,78 $ 3,78 $ 3.7800000000000002 CAD
Cette variété est originaire de Curico au Chili. Plusieurs considèrent que cette variété a meilleur goût avant d'atteindre la maturité. On peut ainsi récolter le fruit encore immature, ce qui stimule énormément sa productivité, en faisant un des plants de piments les plus productifs qui soit. Les fruits immatures sont jaune-vert-pâle, et une fois matures deviennent rouge-orange. Leur goût rappelle l'agrume. 30 000 sur l'échelle de Scoville.Nos plants aji Chrystal ont été isolés (mis sous serre et filets fins).

Degré Scoville : 7 (échelle scoville :30 000)

INFORMATIONS BOTANIQUES
Nom latin: Capsicum baccatum
Nom commun: Piment Aji Crystal, aji cristal
Anglais: Aji Crystal Hot Pepper
Famille: Solanaceae

ENTRETIEN ET AUTRES CONSIDÉRATIONS
Ne tolère pas le froid.
Piment de type Espelette (Gorria) (Capsicum annuum)
3,78 $ 3,78 $ 3.7800000000000002 CAD
Un excellent substitut au piment d'appellation contrôlée cultivé en Pyrénées-Atlantiques ! Sélectionné et cultivé depuis le XVII ème siécle dans un petit village français des pays-Basque (Espelette) pour son goût subtil et parfumé, il offre toute sa saveur une fois séché et réduit en poudre. C'est une variété productive qui donne des fruits de 5 à 10 cm.Variété officielle pour la production du fameux piment d'Espelette (protégée par une AOC et une AOP).Culture et récolte réglementée afin de pouvoir être appelé "Piment d'Espelette"Culture à la ferme sous filet.

Degré Scoville : 4 (échelle scoville : 2000)

INFORMATIONS BOTANIQUES
Nom latin: Capsicum annuum
Nom commun: Piment Gorria, Type Piment d'espelette (AOC)
Anglais: Gorria hot Pepper
Famille: Solanaceae

ENTRETIEN ET AUTRES CONSIDÉRATIONS
Ne tolère pas le froid.
Betterave LUTZ (Beta vulgaris )
3,78 $ 3,78 $ 3.7800000000000002 CAD
Délicieuse betterave rouge de forme allongée. Elle est productive et résistante, en plus d’être bien tendre et sucrée! Les abondantes feuilles se consomment aussi, et la betterave se conserve bien pour l’hiver en chambre froide.Cette variété est originaire d’Allemagne, et fut très populaire dans les communautés Amish et Mennonite des États-Unis.
Camomille des teinturiers (Cota tinctoria)
3,78 $ 3,78 $ 3.7800000000000002 CAD
Jolie petite fleur, semblable à la marguerite mais entièrement jaune. Elle égaiera votre jardin avec sa floraison abondante de la fin juin à la fin septembre. La camomille des teinturiers fera aussi le bonheur des pollinisateurs.Son principal intérêt se trouve toutefois dans la riche teinture qu'on peut en tirer, comme son nom le suggère. La camomille des teinturiers permet de teindre naturellement en jaune, chamois ou orangé les fibres naturelles.

ENTRETIEN ET AUTRES CONSIDÉRATIONS
Se resème
Tomate Palestinienne (Solanum lycopersicum)
3,78 $ 3,78 $ 3.7800000000000002 CAD
Cadeau d'un ami revenant de Palestine, nous sommes rapidement tombés sous le charme de cette tomate rouge type Coeur de Boeuf. Elle est productive et, surtout, c'est une des préférées des papilles gustatives de l'équipe.

INFORMATIONS BOTANIQUES
Nom latin: Solanum lycopersicum
Nom commun: Tomate Palestinienne
Anglais: Palestinian Tomato
Famille: Solenaceae

ENTRETIEN ET AUTRE CONSIDÉRATIONS
Acclimatez graduellement aux conditions extérieures environ 10 jours avant la plantation en les sortant le jour. Lors de la plantation, couchez les plants horizontalement en arquant légèrement le plant afin de faire ressortir les feuilles vers le haut.
Gloire du matin ( Ipomea purpurea)
3,78 $ 3,78 $ 3.7800000000000002 CAD
Avec ses fleurs en trompette violettes, roses et bleutées, son doux parfum et son feuillage en forme de coeur, les gloires du matin rajouteront une touche romantique à votre jardin. Cette plante grimpante croît rapidement et est donc idéale pour décorer ou couvrir des structures telles qu'une pergolas.Comme son nom le suggère, les fleurs préfèrent ne s'ouvrir que lorsque le soleil n'est pas trop présent, surtout le matin. On peut donc les voir ouvertes en avant-midi, puis fermées quelques heures plus tard. Les gloires du matins offrent une floraison abondante de juillet jusqu'au premières gelées. Par ailleurs, leurs magnifiques fleurs sont tout aussi attirantes pour notre oeil que pour les papillons et colibris.

ENTRETIEN ET AUTRES CONSIDÉRATIONS
Se resème